Tuesday, February 14, 2012

Avital Raz - Sad Songs About The End Of Love - 2012

Quality: CBR 128 kbps (sorry no better copy available)
Label: Digital Album / Self release

01 Lean Out
02 The Twilight
03 I Would
04 This Heart
05 My Dove
06 Because Your Voice
07 Strings
08 Silently
09 Gentle Lady
10 Rain Has Fallen
11 Sleep Now
James Joyce - words
Avital Raz - music

Itzik Yona - guitars
Hemad Kamal - sarangi
Sasha Shlain - keyboards
David Martin - vocals
Avi Agababa - percussion
E. T. Doolin - bass guitar
Ronen Tat - bass guitar
Yosef Halachmi - drums
Ali Abas - shenai
Ari Gorali - piano
Eyal Faran - tibetan bowl

Sad Songs About The End Of Love was recorded in 2004 in India and in Israel. The songs are based on James Joyce's Chamber Music poem cycle.
Till this year, Joyce's work was under copyright and his estate would not allow this music to be released.

Superb album, as usual. You like it, Recommended!

1 comment:

taja said...

Wonderful music

Blog Widget by LinkWithin