Sunday, May 5, 2013

Birch Book with Annelies Monseré - Tangles Of The Vine (VPRO Session) - 2005

Quality: CBR 192 kbps
Label: CD-r, sold through the artist

01 Christina's Song
02 New Song
03 Song Of The Nightingale
04 The Wandering Boy
05 Aurora
06 Train To Rome
07 Warm Wind And Rain
08 Young Souls
09 New Joy

Live session in the studios of Dutch broadcaster VPRO, August 2, 2005

Composed By - B'ee (tracks: 2 to 4, 6 to 9)
Engineer - Berry Kamer
Lyrics By - B'ee (tracks: 5) , Blair Grant (tracks: 5) , Christina Rossetti (tracks: 1)
Recorded By - Berry Kamer
Annelies sings on several tracks recorded during a radiosession for VPRO.

Single take performances recorded and engineered by Berry Kamer for "De Avonden" on VPRO, Amsterdam, Holland.
This is the CDr edition, whereof only a few copies were sold through the artist.
CDr housed in foldout cartonbox-slipcase.

Very intimate and beautiful release, recommended!

Blog Widget by LinkWithin