Friday, May 2, 2014

Fern Knight - Fern Knight - 2008

Quality: CBR 320 kbps
Label: VHF Records, VHF 110, US

01 Bemused
02 Silver Fox
03 Sundew
04 Loch Na Fooey
05 Hawk Mountain
06 Synge's Chair
     Magpie Suite:
07 Prelude
08 Part II
09 Part III

Jim Ayre: electric guitar (Flying V), drums, percussion
Jesse Sparhawk: harp, bass (electric bass)
James Wolf: violin
Margaret Wienk: vocals (singing), acoustic guitar, cello, double bass, harmonium, triangle, synthesizer (Arp Odyssey), metallophone, written-by (all songs), producer
Gillian Chadwick: backing vocals (07), choir (Boys' Choir) (09)
Orion Rigel Dommisse: backing vocals (07), choir (Boys' Choir) (09)
Greg Weeks: backing vocals, drums, synthesizer (Arp Odyssey) (07), recorder (08), electric guitar (09)

Recorded by Greg Weeks, at Hexham Head, Philadelphia, PA
Photos by Alissa Anderson ©2007

Thanks to:
Ex Reverie, Jack Rose, A Fine Tooth, The Big Huge, Greg Weeks, Orion Rigel Dommisse, Arborea, Silver Summit, Moutain Home, Berry and Maurice at VPRO, Irene Trudel, David Garland, Ed Hardy at Eclipse, Alissa Anderson, Brooke Sietinsons, Howard and Amy Wuelfing, Katt Hernandez, Helena Espvall, Jay and
Joanne Eisenberg, Sam Cusumano, Julia Hebner, Lord Whimsy, Mark Schoneveld, The Honeymoon Compound and our families and friends.

1 comment:

the black knight said...

A greetly album. my favorite work of fern knight. thank you (and sorry for late)

Blog Widget by LinkWithin